Happy 2nd Birthday, Speak Your Mind!

Hey, y’all! I’m just popping in from hiatus to celebrate my second book baby, Speak Your Mind‘s, second birthday! *Throws confetti*

I can’t believe it’s already been two years since Victoria’s story released into the world! To celebrate, I have a special surprise!

From now until Friday, November 27th, Speak Your Mind is on sale in both eBook and paperback!

Ebooks are $3.00 off their original price of $3.99, so be sure to snag your copy for just $0.99 cents at the retailer of your choice!

Paperbacks are also $3.00 off their original price of $13.99, so don’t miss this limited-time, just-in-time-for-Christmas-shopping deal to grab a paperback for $10.99!

Purchase Speak Your Mind:

Haven’t Heard of Speak Your Mind? Let Me Fix That!

Bound by words, I remain. Yet within my mind, I am never slain.

Victoria Harding has been called many names during her time in middle school: Loner. Stalker. Teacher’s Pet. Kids have even joked that she’s formed an evil plot against the school, because you can never trust the quiet ones.

But Victoria is armed with nothing but her vivid imagination, content within laying low in her own little world, where she’s able to battle against the school’s dragons and trolls with her quick wit and confidence. If only that could become her reality.

Victoria finds peace in silence, but her social anxiety is deafening. When her new neighbor, Aiden, comes knocking on her door, all Victoria wants to do is stay within the comfortable confines of her castle, alone with her daydreams and mystery books. But Aiden has another plan, and does the one thing few have ever done for her: listen.

Perfect for fans of Flipped and Restart, Speak Your Mind is a middle grade novel for shy tween readers who just want to be heard.

Preview Chapter One Here!

That’s it for Today, Arrowheads!

Thanks for checking back in, Arrowheads, and for being patient while I’m on hiatus. The much needed break has inspired many new ideas, so stay tuned for new blog content starting January 1, 2020!

I hope each and every one of you have an amazing Thanksgiving (if you live in the United States), and a Merry Christmas!

Aim high, stay strong, and always hit your mark.

-Allyson 😀

Posted by

As an author and blogger, my goal is to teach writers that there is a way to write realistic, thought-provoking, redemptive Christian fiction that honors God while not sugarcoating the realities of the world. 

3 thoughts on “Happy 2nd Birthday, Speak Your Mind!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s